CRDC Chris Lehmann Young Cotton Achiever Award

Nominations for cotton industry awards close Friday!


CRDC is proud to support the Chris Lehmann Young Cotton Achiever Award again in 2024. This award recognises our rising stars - those aged 35 or under making a positive contribution to Aussie cotton, like recent recipients Emma Bond (2023), Jess Strauch (2022), Emma Ayliffe (2021), Murray Connor (2019) and William Back (2018).

The award is named in support of the late Chris Lehmann, a cotton consultant with a passion for supporting cotton's best and brightest young talent.

The recipient of the award will be announced at the Australian Cotton Conference in August, and will be invited to participate in the Australian Rural Leadership Foundation's TRAIL program with CRDC's support.

Applications close this Friday, 29 March: